Removing VMware Standard Backup Sets

Removing VMware Standard Backup Sets

To remove a VMware Standard backup set, perform the following steps.

  1. Navigate to the Computer page. See Navigating to the Computer Pagefor instructions.

    The Computer page is displayed.

    computer page.png
  2. Click the Backup tab.


    The Backup Selections page is displayed.

    bu selections.png

     

  3. At the relevant backup set row, click the remove icon  to remove the backup set.

    The confirmation pop-up is displayed.

    vm std remove.png

     

     

    By default, deleting the backup set does not delete the VM backups retained in the cloud or local vault. Deleting the backup set only stops backing up the VMs contained in this backup set.

     

     

    CAUTION! Deleted data is completely purged and can no longer be accessed or restored.

  4. To delete the VM backups retained in the cloud or local vault select the Delete the VM(s) from the cloud and local vault check box, and then click Yes.

    The backup set is removed.

 


We value your feedback.
If you have questions, suggestions, or feedback on our documentation, contact the Campus Product Documentation team.
For general product inquiries or technical support, please contact the global Barracuda Support team.