How to Add Planner to Your Existing Connection
When you add a new Microsoft 365 connection, Planner is automatically available for backup and restore. For existing Microsoft 365 connections, you must reauthorize the Cloud-to-Cloud Backup application to grant permissions for Planner data access.
Log in to BarracudaONE. Click Apps at the bottom left. Select Cloud-to-Cloud Backup.
Navigate to the Backup > Backup sources page from the side navigation menu.
Note: If the Planner toggle on the Backup sources page appears disabled, your connection must be reauthorized with updated permissions before Planner can be enabled. Follow the reauthorization steps below.
Click the action menu (three dots) on the connection, and select Reauthorize.
If the connection was created or reauthorized previously, a dialog appears indicating that authorization is required.
Click Authorize now to begin. You are guided through the authorization process.
Sign in with a global administrator account to grant permissions to the application.
You will need to use a Microsoft global administrator account to connect your Microsoft account to Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup. If you are having issues connecting, please ensure that the user is explicitly granted the role of Global Administrator and does not have inherited privileges via group membership or Privileged Identity Management (PIM). For more information, see Microsoft article About admin roles.
Review and click Accept to authorize Barracuda Networks to back up data.
You are redirected to the Backup sources page where the Planner data source automatically configures. Once that is complete, you can configure the default backup behavior of Planner plans shared with Teams or Groups. On the Backup sources page, click the Backup section next to the Planner data source to open the configuration drawer.To see all configured connections, go to the Backup > Backup sources page.