Settings Page

Settings Page

Use the Settings page to manage users, configure email notifications, and control support access for Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup.

ccbSettingsPage1.png

Reauthorization

To reauthorize your connections, use the Backup > Backup sources page. For more information, see How to Reauthorize a Connection. For an overview of the Backup sources page, see Backup Page.

backupActions.jpg

 

Note

If you choose not to renew your Entra ID Backup Premium subscription and previously had an Entra ID Backup subscription, your account automatically switches to the Entra ID Backup subscription. However, this process is not seamless.

To avoid any interruptions in your backups, you need to reauthorize your Entra ID connections as stated above.

Users

Manage user access to the Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup user interface. 

To add a user, click + Add to open the configuration drawer. Enter an Email address and select the Permissions role(s). Then click Save.

To edit or remove a user, click the three dots three-dots.png next to the desired user.

You can also use the search bar to find users by name or email address. 

usersPage.jpg

 

addUserConfig.jpg

 

 

If no email addresses are available or you encounter an error, you must first add the new users in Barracuda Cloud Control and assign the Cloud-to-Cloud Backup product entitlement. See How to Add Users and Configure Product Entitlements and Permissions.

Note: User management and access in Cloud-to-Cloud Backup are separate from Barracuda Cloud Control; roles and permissions for Cloud-to-Cloud Backup must always be set manually in the Cloud-to-Cloud Backup Settings page, regardless of Barracuda Cloud Control entitlements.

Select from the following user roles:

Note: All roles have access to the Dashboard page.

Note: All roles have access to the Dashboard page.

  • Admin –  Full access to Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup, including the Settings page.

  • Policies – Access is limited to creating and managing retention policies on the Retention policies page and viewing the Dashboard and Backup sources pages.

  • Backup – Access is limited to backing up users on the Backup sources page and viewing the Restore page. 

    • Backup users can only view backup jobs on the Activities page.

    • On the Restore page, Backup users can start a new backup job, view backed up data, and use the search and filter functionalities.

  • Export – Access is limited to exporting data out of Cloud-to-Cloud Backup and viewing the Restore and Activities pages.

    • To start a restore or export from the Restore page, users must have both the Export and Restore roles assigned.

  • Restore – Access is limited to starting restore jobs from the Restore page. To export data, the Export role must also be assigned.

    • Restore users can also view the Activities page.

  • Purge – Access is limited to viewing data and initiating purge actions from the Restore page.

  • Reporting – Access is limited to creating reports in the Reports page and viewing the Activities page. 

    • Reporting users cannot see the display name of Microsoft 365 users backed up.

Note: You cannot make changes to your own account to prevent accidentally locking yourself out.

User Roles Permissions Access to Cloud-to-Cloud Backup Pages

 

Dashboard

Backup sources

Restore

Retention policies

Activities

Reports

Settings

 

Dashboard

Backup sources

Restore

Retention policies

Activities

Reports

Settings

Admin

Policies

 

 

 

 

Backup

 

 

 

Export

 

 

 

 

Restore

 

 

 

 

Purge

 

 

 

 

Reporting

 

 

 

 

Email Notifications

Manage email notification recipients to receive reports about your backups, restores, exports, and purges.

To add a user, click + Add to open the configuration drawer. Enter the Name, Email address, select the Notifications Report type(s), and when to send the Daily summary report. Then click Save.

To edit or remove a user, click the three dots three-dots.png next to the desired user.

You can also use the search bar to find users by name or email address. 

Note: Recipients receive an email notification when an on-demand purge finishes only if they select the Job completed notification. The email includes the item count and size.

emailNotificationsPage.jpg

 

addEmailConfig.jpg

 

Support Access

Barracuda Networks support access is disabled by default.

Note: You must enable support access to allow Barracuda Networks Technical Support to investigate your account.

Toggle support access on or off as needed. The toggle shows a live countdown, so you can see exactly how many days remain. If you do not disable it manually, support access is automatically disabled after 7 days.

supportAccess.jpg

Cookie Options

Manage your privacy settings by enabling or disabling cookies for compliance and privacy reasons.

Click your profile at the bottom left corner and select Cookie options.

cookieOption.jpg

 


We value your feedback.
If you have questions, suggestions, or feedback on our documentation, contact the Campus Product Documentation team.
For general product inquiries or technical support, please contact the global Barracuda Support team.