Settings Page
Use the Settings page to manage users, configure email notifications, and control support access for Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup.
Reauthorization
To reauthorize your connections, navigate to Backup > Backup sources and select Reauthorize from the connection's action menu. For more information, see How to Connect to Your Microsoft Tenant. For an overview of the Backup sources page, see Backup Page.
Note
If you choose not to renew your Entra ID Backup Premium subscription and previously had an Entra ID Backup subscription, your account automatically switches to the Entra ID Backup subscription. However, this process is not seamless.
To avoid any interruptions in your backups, you need to reauthorize your Entra ID connections as stated above.
Users
Manage user access to the Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup user interface.
In the Users section, click Manage Users.
Add Users
On the User Management page, click + Add User. Enter the email address, select the user role(s), and click Add User.
If no email addresses are available or you encounter an error, you must first add the new users in Barracuda Cloud Control and assign the Cloud-to-Cloud Backup product entitlement. See How to Add Users and Configure Product Entitlements and Permissions.
Note: User management and access in Cloud-to-Cloud Backup are separate from Barracuda Cloud Control; roles and permissions for Cloud-to-Cloud Backup must always be set manually in the Cloud-to-Cloud Backup Settings page, regardless of Barracuda Cloud Control entitlements.
Select from the following user roles:
Note: All roles have access to the Dashboard page.
Note: All roles have access to the Dashboard page.
Admin – Full access to Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup, including the Settings page.
Policies – Access is limited to creating and managing retention policies on the Retention policies page and viewing the Dashboard and Backup sources pages.
Backup – Access is limited to backing up users on the Backup sources page and viewing the Restore page.
Backup users can only view backup jobs on the Activities page.
On the Restore page, Backup users can start a new backup job, view backed up data, and use the search and filter functionalities.
Export – Access is limited to exporting data out of Cloud-to-Cloud Backup and viewing the Restore and Activities pages.
To start a restore or export from the Restore page, users must have both the Export and Restore roles assigned.
Restore – Access is limited to starting restore jobs from the Restore page. To export data, the Export role must also be assigned.
Restore users can also view the Activities page.
Purge – Access is limited to viewing data and initiating purge actions from the Restore page.
Reporting – Access is limited to creating reports in the Reports page and viewing the Activities page.
Reporting users cannot see the display name of Microsoft 365 users backed up.
Note: You cannot make changes to your own account to prevent accidentally locking yourself out.
User Roles Permissions Access to Cloud-to-Cloud Backup Pages
| Dashboard | Backup sources | Restore | Retention policies | Activities | Reports | Settings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Admin |
| ||||||
Policies |
|
|
|
|
| ||
Backup |
|
|
| ||||
Export |
|
|
|
| |||
Restore |
|
|
|
| |||
Purge |
|
|
|
| |||
Reporting |
|
|
|
|
Edit and Delete Users
Click the role to the right of the user to modify the user roles. Check or uncheck the role(s) for the user and then click anywhere on the screen. The user is now updated with the new role(s).
Click Delete to delete a user. To cancel the removal, click Undo.
You can also use the search bar to find users by email address.
Email Notifications
Add Email Notifications
Add email notification recipients to receive reports about your backups, restores, and exports.
Click the + sign at the top of the Email Notifications section. Enter the name, email address, and select the report type(s) and Daily Summary if necessary. Click Save.
Edit and Delete Email Notifications
Click the ellipsis (3 dots) to the right of the user to modify the options. Click Edit to edit details for an existing user or Delete to delete a user.
Support Access
Barracuda Networks support access is disabled by default.
Note: You must enable support access to allow Barracuda Networks Technical Support to investigate your account.
Toggle support access on or off as needed. If you do not disable it manually, support access is automatically disabled after 7 days.
Cookie Options
Manage your privacy settings by enabling or disabling cookies for compliance and privacy reasons. Click your profile at the bottom left corner and select Cookie options.